Eddie George

Eddie George  is only the second NFL running back to rush for 10,000 yards while never missing a start, joining Jim Brown. Only Walter Payton (170) has started more consecutive regular-season games than George’s 128. In addition to the Heisman Trophy, George won several NFL Rookie of the Year awards. Throughout his tenure as one of the NFL’s premier running backs, he won the 1997 AP’s “Offensive Rookie of the Year” honors as well as four consecutive trips to the Pro Bowl from 1998-2001. Drafted in the first round by the Houston Oilers/Tennessee Titans, he owns virtually every franchise rushing record. Eddie led the AFC Champion Titans to Super Bowl XXXIV in 2000. While at Ohio State he was the 1995 Heisman Memorial Trophy awardee, Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year, Jim Brown Award winner and Inducted into the College Hall of Fame. 

In the NFL he was the 1996 NFL AP Offensive Rookie of the Year, 4-time PRO BOWLER – 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000 and Inducted into Philadelphia Sports Hall of Fame. He has crossed many domains as not only a College and NFL legend, but also a noted actor and fitness Icon.