2018 Hall of Fame Inductees


Ronda Rousey is American mixed martial artist, judoka, and Movie Star actress. Rousey was the first American woman to earn an Olympic medal in judo (bronze), which she won at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing. She is the former UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion, as well as the last Strikeforce Women’s Bantamweight Champion. She won 12 consecutive MMA fights, six in the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). She won 11 of those fights in the first round, nine of them by armbar submission.


Bas Rutten is a Dutch former mixed martial artist, kickboxer and professional wrestler. He was a UFC Heavyweight Champion, a three-time King of Pancrase world champion, and finished his career on a 22 fight unbeaten streak (21 wins, 1 draw) and was inducted into the UFC Hall Of Fame: In the 4-hours, 27-minutes, and 8-seconds he spent as a pro fighter, Rutten scored 13 knockdowns without getting dropped himself, his significant strike accuracy was 70.6%, the highest FightMetric has ever recorded, attempted a record 53 submissions and successfully swept his opponents a record 46 times.


Dr. Terry Todd is a former Powerlifter, and Olympic weightlifter and is the co-founder of the Stark Center for Physical Culture and Sports, co-editor of Iron Game History: The Journal of Physical Culture and creator and event director of the Arnold Strongman Classic. Todd has also held a career as a journalist on the staff of Sports Illustrated magazine, as well as doing commentary for CBS, NBC, ESPN and National Public Radio. Todd lives with his wife Jan on a 300-acre cattle ranch on the San Marcos River with a large collection of animals including 5 peacocks, a Percheron draft horse, 50 cattle, two Sicilian donkeys, an English Mastiff dog, an Emu, and three Maine Coon Cats.​

Dr. Jan Todd, the Roy J. McLean Fellow in Sports History, is a professor in the Department of Kinesiology and Health Education at The University of Texas at Austin. Jan is a member of the Sports Management faculty and teaches classes in sports history, sports philosophy, and sport and ethics. An active lecturer, Todd was named the Seward Staley Honor Lecturer for the North American Society for Sports History in 2008.


Phil Keoghan is a New Zealand television personality, best known for hosting the U.S. version of The Amazing Race on CBS, since its 2001 debut. He is also the creator and host of No Opportunity Wasted, which has been produced in the United States, New Zealand, and Canada. As of 2016, he has been involved with winning ten Primetime Emmy Awards related to his work on The Amazing Race, where the show consecutively won the Outstanding Reality-Competition Program seven times.